Hello…My name is Brent Lerwill

INSPECTING SINCE 1973………… BUILDING SINCE 1965

Experience isn’t expensive: It’s priceless.

I am currently offering building consulting, home & property owner education & environmental reports. I also do construction phase photo documentation & draw reports for lenders, insurance companies and other interested parties who need experienced boots on the ground. This photo service can be adapted to meet your needs.

Beginning May 1, 2012 I am no longer accepting full home or commercial inspections.

Many buildings may not have obvious defects. Serious issues are difficult for most people to detect. Some could cost thousands to correct and others might pose a serious hazard to you and your family. Some items discovered could save a life.
My knowledge and experience will give you guidelines for maintenance and help you budget for future expense. It will help you preserve the value, longevity and durability of your investment. You will minimize or avoid costly repairs. You will save much more than the consulting fee.

I WILL GIVE YOU HONEST, PERSONAL SERVICE AS IF YOU WERE MY FAMILY. IT IS MY JOB TO PROTECT YOU & YOUR FAMILY. I TAKE THIS RESPONSIBILITY VERY SERIOUSLY. I STRIVE FOR IMPECCABLE INTEGRITY IN ALL MY DEALINGS.

Consider regular BUILDING CHECK-UPS.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Below is what a full home inspection includes:

  • Exterior
  • Roofing
  • Plumbing
  • Electrical
  • Heating & AC
  • Structure
  • Interiors
  • Insulation and ventilation
  • Built-in kitchen appliances
  • Grounds & Drainage

For more information SEE: http://ccbed.ccb.state.or.us/WebPDF/CCB/Publications/lookinghi.pdf

    • INSPECTING PROPERTY SINCE 1973
      BUILDING SINCE 1965

        Please see my resume at the bottom of this page.

My service doesn’t end when the report is delivered.

 Having been an Oregon Certified Inspector, licensed general contractor and a Certified member of the American Institute of Inspectors and National Association of Certified Inspectors, I have the experience, competency and training to help you with maintenance or to buy or sell a property.
I have served on the board of directors and executive committee of AII and am currently a board member and construction adviser of Habitat for Humanity.
You will get a state of the art, computerized report that is customized to fit your property. My reports are detailed and thorough, but not full of fluff or unnecessarily critical. A report with more pages doesn’t necessarily give you better information. I will point out positive aspects as well as concerns. An average inspection will take several hours on site. Pictures (40 to 50 +) are posted for illustration and clarification. Commercial inspections are my specialty.
If your broker did not strongly advise you to have an inspection, are they looking out for your best interest?
Please take a few minutes to look over my site, then feel free to contact me with any questions about how I can help you with your property considerations.

Choosing the wrong inspector, or the cheapest inspector could cost you a lot. 

 >->SEE:  How to Select Your Inspector, below.<-<
People’s health and lives, and your financial health could depend on it.

HUD recommends you get an inspection: http://www.pueblo.gsa.gov/cic_text/housing/inspection/home.htm

Specialty SERVICES:
Environmental Reports; including meth labs, hazardous waste & chemical spills, radioactive material, underground tanks, etc.

(541)888-3761 voice
Email me: brentwood&gmx.com
The content of this site is Copyrighted.

This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello…My name is Brent Lerwill

  1. As a licensed real estate agent and Realtor I would recommend Brent Lerwill’s inspection services to anyone buying a home. Whether you think you know what you are doing or not, he gives a very thorough report of items requiring both immediate attention and future repairs/maintenance which allows you to properly plan them into your budget.

Comments are closed.